Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: browarod on December 07, 2009, 03:07:10 PM
-
The effect says "search....for Moses or Elijah" yet I've played against at least 2 people that have used it as "search....for Moses and Elijah". The play as also says "or" so I'm just looking for confirmation on this.
Transfiguration
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: White • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Holder may search draw pile or discard pile for Moses or Elijah, and band one or both into battle. This effect may not be negated, prevented, or interrupted. • Play As: Holder may search draw pile or discard pile for Moses or Elijah, and band one or both into battle. These effects may not be negated. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Luke 9:29-30 • Availability: Apostles booster packs (Rare)
-
I've always had the understanding that you can search for just ONE, but that you can band both.
-
I've always had the understanding that you can search for just ONE, but that you can band both.
That's what I thought, too. You can search for one, and if you already have the other in territory you can then band both.
-
I've always had the understanding that you can search for just ONE, but that you can band both.
That's what I thought, too. You can search for one, and if you already have the other in territory you can then band both.
+1
-
Territory or hand, yes.
-
Okay, I'm glad I was right. Thanks for the confirmation ^_^