Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on April 23, 2015, 03:39:14 PM

Title: Toss ability questions
Post by: redemption collector 777 on April 23, 2015, 03:39:14 PM
Toss questions:

Defintion of Toss from the REG Guide:  instead of activating the numbers or special abilities of the enhancement, the enhancement is discarded to decrease an opposing character by X/X (where X is the strength of the discarded enhancement).

Foreign Spearman SA: When blocking alone toss all enhancements that are played this battle. CBI

Peace (Clay and Blue) part of SA: when this Hero is in battle alone , toss all enhancement played this Battle CBI


1. Does enhancements to be tossed in a battle absolutely must come from hand? (according to the REG guide) and if so (Question 2)

2.  If Foreign Spearman entered battle with a weapon on him , is the weapon tossed?


3.  Example below:

A lone blue hero (5/5) enters a battle and then blocked by an (2/2) EC.

EC has initiative and plays an enhancement (3/4). 

Then blue hero has initiative and plays Peace on it self.
 
Question:

Does the "already played Evil enhancement that is already in battle (or played before Peace was in effect)  automatically get tossed (discarded to decrease) and decreases the lone hero by 3/3 or does the already played enhancement stay in battle and is not tossed?
Title: Re: Toss ability questions
Post by: kariusvega on April 23, 2015, 04:07:53 PM
good question i've been wondering about this too with foreign spearman but yeah what happens if peace is played in battle after other enhancements?
Title: Re: Toss ability questions
Post by: Eragon5 on April 23, 2015, 04:15:10 PM
http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/toss/msg508494/#msg508494
Check this out I believe it answers all questions.
Title: Re: Toss ability questions
Post by: browarod on April 23, 2015, 04:17:59 PM
1. and 2. Your thread from last year (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/foreign-spearman-question/msg532514/#msg532514) is still correct. A weapon on Foreign Spearman would be tossed.

3. Enhancements played prior to a Toss ability becomes active are not tossed because they are already played. Only enhancements played after the toss ability are actually tossed.
Title: Re: Toss ability questions
Post by: Eragon5 on April 23, 2015, 04:19:47 PM
1. Generally yes, but there are a few exceptions.
2. Yes, this is the main exception.
3. Everything after peace is tossed.
Browarod beat me to the summary. ;)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal