Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: pilgrim14 on June 20, 2013, 10:06:21 AM

Title: Torn Mantle
Post by: pilgrim14 on June 20, 2013, 10:06:21 AM
Here's the situation: my opponent attacks with his huge FBTN banding chain. I block with any pale green evil character (lets say  Assyrian Survivor.) In my Land of Bondage I have the CBP lost soul. I play Torn Mantle which says No good banding cards can be played this turn. any currently in play are discarded. the question is: Is my opponents banding chain discarded?
Title: Re: Torn Mantle
Post by: browarod on June 20, 2013, 01:21:52 PM
All the heroes that have banding abilities would be discarded. The last character brought in would most likely stay (unless he has a band ability that they just didn't use).
Title: Re: Torn Mantle
Post by: Redoubter on June 20, 2013, 07:24:16 PM
Agreed, just want to make sure that it is noted that Torn Mantle (http://redemption.wikia.com/wiki/Torn_Mantle_%28Pr%29) says all good banding cards in play, not "played", so any with a banding ability in territories (all players) are discarded as well.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal