Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Master Q on August 28, 2016, 05:00:01 PM
-
Can you use Today to only change the brigade of the EC, or must it convert to a Hero? Example: Convert Leviathan to black brigade.
"Today" - "You may convert an Evil Character in battle or discard an evil card in a set aside area. Shuffle all Heroes that are set aside."
-
Since it's dual alignment enhancement, it depends on if you're playing it as a GE or an EE. If it's being played as a GE, then it would have to convert the EC to a hero, and vice versa if it's played as an EE (this is based upon the rule of opposite alignment relating to harm or negative effect). This is why the wording doesn't get specific as to what brigade or alignment the character is being converted to since it's a DAE.
-
Since it's dual alignment enhancement, it depends on if you're playing it as a GE or an EE. If it's being played as a GE, then it would have to convert the EC to a hero, and vice versa if it's played as an EE (this is based upon the rule of opposite alignment relating to harm or negative effect). This is why the wording doesn't get specific as to what brigade or alignment the character is being converted to since it's a DAE.
I don't understand what the bolded section has to do with this question.
If you play Today as a good enhancement, you can convert an EC in battle to white. If you play it as an evil enhancement, you can convert an EC in battle to brown.
In either case, you can't convert Leviathan, because it's not human.
-
Superfluous and confusing response on my end. Thanks for the clairfying response to his question.
-
The ability he posted does not specify that the target must be human...unless the ability he posted is not correct it could target Leviathan and convert it to a different evil brigade.
-
The ability he posted does not specify that the target must be human...unless the ability he posted is not correct it could target Leviathan and convert it to a different evil brigade.
I also thought that at first but when I checked the REG I found the default condition: A convert ability only targets humans unless a specific non-human target is specified.
-
Hmmmm...well then my default condition is being confused.
-
I'd "Love" to convert Gabriel to green, but that doesn't work. ;)