Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Praeceps on September 02, 2015, 09:55:25 PM

Title: Thorn in the Flesh
Post by: Praeceps on September 02, 2015, 09:55:25 PM
If my opponent attacks me with a hero that has Thorn in the Flesh placed on them and I block with three banded demons, do I get to discard 3 cards from their hand?


Thorn in the Flesh - Place this card on a Hero. It cannot be removed by a Healing card. Each time holder's demon blocks that Hero, holder discards a card at random from opponent's hand.
Title: Re: Thorn in the Flesh
Post by: kariusvega on September 02, 2015, 10:02:47 PM
i would yes say under the same reasoning that you can search more than once with banded heroes for the holy spirit
Title: Re: Thorn in the Flesh
Post by: Professoralstad on September 02, 2015, 10:18:00 PM
i would yes say under the same reasoning that you can search more than once with banded heroes for the holy spirit

Karius is correct. Many have thought of doing that very thing, the problem is getting your opponent to attack with the Hero (or being able to band in a demon after you place it).
Title: Re: Thorn in the Flesh
Post by: browarod on September 02, 2015, 10:40:35 PM
Quote from: REG
Whenever an Evil Character enters the Field of Battle against a Hero (regardless of what point the battle is), that is considered a block.

The REG agrees with karius and Prof Alstad.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal