Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SignoftheStar on April 15, 2017, 05:39:45 PM
-
The Four Living Creatures- Territory Class: "Protect hand and deck from opponents. Each Upkeep, if you control Heavenly Temple or a Heavenly Temple Artifact, you may draw 1. Once per round, you may return this Hero to hand."
Can this card be returned to my hand as it is being discarded?
If not, what exactly is the point of that part of the ability? Is it to rid it of attached Enhancements or diseases? Don't get me wrong- The Four Living Creatures is a FANTASTIC card- but is that all that last part is there for?
-
Is it so that you can hide Creatures in your still-protected hand until the protection times out at the end of the phase?
-
There are several applications. Consider:
Avoiding Vitellius/Broken Covenant/etc count for good brigades
Turn off the protection to play around Entrapping Pharisees or Lions
Return a placed Enhancement on FLC to your hand so you can use it again
Avoid being discarded by the numbers during battle
It's pretty neat ;)
-
Hmm. Alright then.