Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BanjoMan on June 10, 2017, 10:10:32 PM

Title: The Woman with Child
Post by: BanjoMan on June 10, 2017, 10:10:32 PM
I make a rescue with The Woman with Child, search out dominant New-J, and play that along with SoG. My opponent then blocks with any character that negates heroes (e.g. Complainers, KoT, or Job's Wife.) With The Woman with Child's ability negated, what would happen to the dominants? Would the souls rescued by SoG and NJ still be rescued?
Title: Re: The Woman with Child
Post by: Jeremystair on June 10, 2017, 10:16:04 PM
As long as you played the Son of God and the New Jerusalem before they put a blocker into the field of battle you win the Lost Souls. Dominant card that have already been played cannot be negated. Let's say you chose the angel of the Lord and then they put an evil character out to block you that negated her ability then the angel of Lord would have to be shuffled back into the deck.
Title: Re: The Woman with Child
Post by: BanjoMan on June 10, 2017, 10:24:50 PM
Thanks. I played SoG and NJ before the blocker was presented. Would SoG and NJ still be discarded then?
Title: Re: The Woman with Child
Post by: Jeremystair on June 10, 2017, 10:44:53 PM
Of course if you played them and won two lost souls then they get discarded.
Title: Re: The Woman with Child
Post by: BanjoMan on June 10, 2017, 10:56:54 PM
That makes sense. Part of me was hoping I'd be able to create a super broken combo out of this. Lol.

Thank you.
Title: Re: The Woman with Child
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on June 11, 2017, 09:09:40 AM
So just to confirm you could in essence use AotL twice if they negated the search ability that let you search for it?
Title: Re: The Woman with Child
Post by: Ironisaac on June 11, 2017, 09:13:04 AM
No, because once they have been used and are in the discard, they don't go back.
Title: Re: The Woman with Child
Post by: BanjoMan on June 11, 2017, 11:53:09 AM
No, because once they have been used and are in the discard, they don't go back.
+1
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal