Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red on April 09, 2010, 08:40:52 PM

Title: the white I ams.
Post by: Red on April 09, 2010, 08:40:52 PM
the don't work together? what? who said this?
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on April 09, 2010, 08:58:14 PM
Yes, they don't gather resources. They also don't work together. The PTB said this.
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: Red on April 09, 2010, 09:02:49 PM
Why don't they work? it looks like it would work some times the PTB is incosistant to me.
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: EmJayBee83 on April 09, 2010, 09:12:00 PM
Actually it is the SAs on the cards that say this.
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: Red on April 09, 2010, 09:41:54 PM
where?
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: Professoralstad on April 09, 2010, 09:45:39 PM
where?
I Am Love says enhancements with "ignores", I Am Truth says enhancements with "ignore". Ignores and ignore aren't the same thing. See this (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=20598.msg321722#msg321722) thread.
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: D-man on April 09, 2010, 09:46:48 PM
Although it isn't in the REG, one of them refers to cards with "ignores" in the title, whereas the other refers to cards with "ignore" in the title.

EDIT: Instaposted by a few seconds!
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: Warrior_Monk on April 09, 2010, 11:54:31 PM
Quote from: RED
the white I ams.
racist. and if you're gonna talk like Yoda, at least say that you're green.
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on April 09, 2010, 11:56:45 PM
racist. and if you're gonna talk like Yoda, at least say that you're green.
Who was that at?
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: Warrior_Monk on April 10, 2010, 12:14:51 AM
racist. and if you're gonna talk like Yoda, at least say that you're green.
Who was that at?
edited.
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: Red on April 10, 2010, 09:05:05 AM
ignores and ignore means the same this word exatctation is what makes MKC mad and it's about to tick me off too.
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 10, 2010, 09:43:01 AM
Was it ruled that High Places worked with Leprosy? That ruling may make an impact on the ruling of this situation.
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: Red on April 10, 2010, 09:48:36 AM
Was it ruled that High Places worked with Leprosy? That ruling may make an impact on the ruling of this situation.
Nope  i don't think it does.
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: D-man on April 10, 2010, 11:54:36 AM
ignores and ignore means the same this word exatctation is what makes MKC mad and it's about to tick me off too.
RED, since "place" <> "placed", "ignores" <> "ignore".
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: Professoralstad on April 10, 2010, 11:59:11 AM
Was it ruled that High Places worked with Leprosy? That ruling may make an impact on the ruling of this situation.

It was ruled that "placed" cards cannot be placed via High Places.
Title: Re: the white I ams.
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 10, 2010, 12:02:45 PM
Was it ruled that High Places worked with Leprosy? That ruling may make an impact on the ruling of this situation.

It was ruled that "placed" cards cannot be placed via High Places.
That's what I thought. In that case, I will have to agree that the two covenents do not work together.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal