Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Carl deuty on March 18, 2010, 07:23:55 PM

Title: The trap of the devil
Post by: Carl deuty on March 18, 2010, 07:23:55 PM
Is this ability ongoing??

If the total strength of good cards in battle is 14/* or greater, special abilities on your evil cards cannot be prevented by good cards. •

I fight with a 10/10 BBTN guy, and I add a 4/3 enhancement on him. Can my opponent now play his special abilities or is it still bbtn for him since I didn't start the battle with strength of 14??
Title: Re: The trap of the devil
Post by: Red on March 18, 2010, 09:17:54 PM
it's ongoing.
Title: Re: The trap of the devil
Post by: RTSmaniac on March 18, 2010, 09:19:15 PM
+1 RED
Title: Re: The trap of the devil
Post by: Shofarblower on March 18, 2010, 09:40:55 PM
Read the card.

If your opponent reaches 14/* When attacking with a hero, then your evil enhancements cannot be negated.
If you use a 14/* banding chain FBTN, his evil enhancements are still negated unless they say CBN on the card.

If the total strength of good cards in battle is 14/* or greater, special abilities on YOUR evil cards cannot be prevented by good cards.

"Your" is the key word in that ability.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal