Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Smokey on July 21, 2009, 11:58:42 PM

Title: The Throne of David
Post by: Smokey on July 21, 2009, 11:58:42 PM
Quick question, if you want to play an enhancement using this fortress, do you have to draw cards first?

SA = The Throne of David
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When your purple brigade King is blocked, if no Evil Character in battle has a weapon, you may draw X cards and play an O.T. purple brigade Enhancement. • Attributes: X = the number of evil brigades your opponent has in play • Identifiers: X = the number of evil brigades your opponent has in play • Verse: I Kings 2:45 • Availability: Rock of Ages (Set 15)
Title: Re: The Throne of David
Post by: Alex_Olijar on July 22, 2009, 12:00:21 AM
Yes, draw, then play. Do or do not, you can.
Title: Re: The Throne of David
Post by: Smokey on July 22, 2009, 12:02:51 AM
Yes, draw, then play. Do or do not, you can.

Can I get that in english?  :P
Title: Re: The Throne of David
Post by: Arch Angel on July 22, 2009, 12:06:17 AM
It's a "may" ability, so you MAY do each part (draw, play). BUT, if you're going to do a part, you MUST do it in the appropriate order (so you cannot play and then draw via TToD
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal