Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Korunks on April 25, 2009, 11:05:24 PM
-
Ok I'm sure this has been answered before, but If I use Entertaining Angels to bring the Strong Angel into Battle he promptly kicks himself out right? He negates the card that brought him in right? I am of course referring to the Warriors version if that matters I know the wording is different on the two versions.
-
You are correct that TSA negates Entertaining Angels and kicks himself out of battle. The rest of the battle would be "Fight by the Numbers" even after TSA is gone. This would be true for either version of TSA.
-
Necroposted because I have another question, Can I set aside TSA with gathering of angels? If I can does it matter which version of TSA I have? The warriors version says it negates all abilities except on all cards except this one, the kings version says negate all non weapon class sa?
The Strong Angel
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Silver • Ability: 10 / 8 • Class: None • Special Ability: All special abilities on character cards and enhancement cards except this one are interrupted and prevented. Battle is determined by the numbers. • Identifiers: NT Male Angel • Verse: Revelation 5:2 • Availability: Warriors booster packs (Rare)
The Strong Angel
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Silver • Ability: 10 / 8 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: All special abilities on non-warrior class characters and non-weapon class enhancements are negated. • Identifiers: NT Male Angel • Verse: Revelation 5:2 • Availability: Kings booster packs (Rare)
-
Yes, you can. Just make sure you play it in your territory so he doesn't negate it (which version doesn't effect this card)
Unless Gathering of Angels says it cannot be negated, I'm not sure; I'm too lazy to look it up
-
Gathering of Angels doesn't say "cannot be negated", so it would be negated if played in battle. It must be played on The Strong Angel outside of battle so the ability is gained, as then he can enter battle with a gained ability (gained abilities can't be negated).
-
Ok I understand that, but does he negate his own band?
-
(gained abilities can't be negated).
Any time a character gains an ability from a Set-Aside card, it cannot by negated by anything. So, if set aside with Gathering, TSA cannot negate his gained ability.
-
So any other silver hero set aside with gathering of angels also cannot be negated by TSA, right?
-
So any other silver hero set aside with gathering of angels also cannot be negated by TSA, right?
Right. There is no way to ever negate the banding ability gained from Gathering of Angels.