Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: theselfevident on October 16, 2011, 06:57:10 PM
-
The Silver Trumpets
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When your Priest has initiative during a rescue attempt, you may band a human O.T. Hero from your territory into battle or interrupt the battle and return your Heroes in battle to hand. May be used twice.
1. Is TST considered a banding card?
2. Does initiative also apply to special initiative if the Hero Priest is being removed from battle?
3. Is the banding considered and interupt?
-
Yes
No
No
I asked a question almost precisely to this.
-
1. Yes
2. Yes. However, you cannot use the band ability in this case because it does not interrupt.
3. No.
-
Thank you both
-
To BB as I said I asked this exact question, you can't use TST in any type of Special Initiative because it does not interrupt.
-
Browarod is correct. Aggie is correct as always. I know better than to contradict, Aggie. :)
The Silver Trumpets has two distinct options in it's ability.
#1 band - this only works during normal initiative, not during special initiative, because it does not negate or interrupt.
#2 interrupt and return to hand - works when you're losing by removal because it interrupts.
-
That says you can use the return to hand ability (but not the band) when you're losing by removal - which is exactly what BB said.
-
I thought he was talking about the band not the return and in the question I thought it was also talking about the band.