Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on February 16, 2018, 10:30:39 AM
-
If a character enters battle with a weapon on him after the special ability on the character is completed is my opponent able to play Christian martyr before the weapon gets to activate?
On a separate note curses don't retain their Brigade anymore?
As stated in REG 5.0
-
If a character enters battle with a weapon on him after the special ability on the character is completed is my opponent able to play Christian martyr before the weapon gets to activate?
In general, no. (There are some very convoluted scenarios in which this might be possible, but they would involve a Hero being banded into battle and the Hero's ability causing special initiative giving the opponent a chance to interrupt and do other stuff before the weapon would complete.)
On a separate note curses don't retain their Brigade anymore?
As stated in REG 5.0
That is correct.
-
Thanks
-
Wow that's a pretty big change and isn't listed in the official 'all changes in this reg' topic? Also, 'depicting an idol' etc. is now just 'is an idol'? Are there more unmentioned changes?