Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on February 27, 2011, 03:53:20 PM

Title: The New Covenant
Post by: Crashfach2002 on February 27, 2011, 03:53:20 PM
The New Covenant (Di)
Type: Covenant • Brigade: Purple • Ability: 4 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: At any time, you may place this card beneath your deck to heal all N.T. Heroes, return all captured N.T. Heroes to territory, or discard all evil cards on N.T. Heroes. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Luke 22:19-20 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()

I was wondering how this worked on a converted evil character.

1.  If he was being discarded, would he be returned to territory before hitting the discard pile, keeping him a Hero?

2.  If he was captured would this card go into effect before or after the character is captured.  Meaning will I be able to use it to "uncapture" my converted character, or will I not be able to since he is now an Evil Character again?
Title: Re: The New Covenant
Post by: SomeKittens on February 27, 2011, 06:18:25 PM
1.) Yes
2.) You could still return the captured "Hero" to territory.
Title: Re: The New Covenant
Post by: CJSports on February 27, 2011, 06:49:30 PM
1.) Yes
2.) You could still return the captured "Hero" to territory.

1. Agree
2. I'm not sure he might be considered a captured Evil character.
Title: Re: The New Covenant
Post by: SomeKittens on February 27, 2011, 07:13:15 PM
He hasn't been reset.
Title: Re: The New Covenant
Post by: Professoralstad on February 27, 2011, 08:40:06 PM
He hasn't been reset.

Correct. For instance, a captured Paul is a captured Hero. The only time cards reset are when they are returned to hand, deck or discard pile.
Title: Re: The New Covenant
Post by: Crashfach2002 on February 27, 2011, 09:03:31 PM
Sweet, thanks!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal