Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RTSmaniac on September 04, 2010, 01:55:16 AM
-
The New Covenant (Di)
Type: Covenant • Brigade: Purple • Ability: 4 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: At any time, you may place this card beneath your deck to heal all N.T. Heroes, return all captured N.T. Heroes to territory, or discard all evil cards on N.T. Heroes. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Luke 22:19-20 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()
If I play this card as a healing enhancement from hand, does it go to the discard pile or beneath deck and why?
-
Yes, it goes to bottom of deck because its SA says so.
*EDIT* Assumed "it goes to bottom of deck" added for clarity.
-
It goes to the bottom of your deck because otherwise you can't heal anyone, since that is the cost. If an enhancement (or a card that can be used as an enhancement, such as ANC) says Heal, then it is allowed to be used as a Healing card, and Healing cards are allowed to do other things than just heal (The Body of Christ, Healing of Namaan) so you are allowed to place it under your deck to do the healing.