Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jonesy on October 30, 2015, 03:55:51 PM

Title: The God of This World/ABomb
Post by: Jonesy on October 30, 2015, 03:55:51 PM
Lets say i have A God of This World in territory, and my opponent has Abomb in their territory. My opponent draws 1 from an ability then AGoTW makes him draw 1 less which ends up him drawing 0. Do i get to kill something with ABomb since TGoTW is a draw ability?
Title: Re: The God of This World/ABomb
Post by: Praeceps on October 30, 2015, 04:06:57 PM
No. ABomb doesn't reference a draw ability like PoZ, but rather triggers when the person with ABomb in territory draws cards. Drawing 0 means you did not draw any cards, thus no discard.

Abomination of Desolation - If used by a Greek, place in opponent's territory. Each time opponent draws cards (except during draw phase), you may discard a card in that territory except a Lost Soul.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal