Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on July 28, 2015, 04:08:14 PM

Title: The god of this World card question.
Post by: redemption collector 777 on July 28, 2015, 04:08:14 PM
Part of SA: If an opponent would draw because of his special ability he draws 1 less.

1. Is this ability treated as an "Instead" ability or is it , it's own SA?
Title: Re: The god of this World card question.
Post by: browarod on July 28, 2015, 04:27:11 PM
I believe it is considered an instead, yes. There was a thread some weeks ago with a weird scenario involving TgotW and since he insteaded the draw something else either did or didn't happen, I don't remember exactly.

Either way, I believe it is an instead.
Title: Re: The god of this World card question.
Post by: Redoubter on July 28, 2015, 04:38:40 PM
It is an instead, yes.
Title: Re: The god of this World card question.
Post by: Praeceps on July 28, 2015, 06:00:02 PM
I believe it is considered an instead, yes. There was a thread some weeks ago with a weird scenario involving TgotW and since he insteaded the draw something else either did or didn't happen, I don't remember exactly.

Either way, I believe it is an instead.

It used TGotW to instead AUtO's draw and Iron Pan to negate the draw from TGotW's instead leaving AUtO drawing nothing.
Title: Re: The god of this World card question.
Post by: browarod on July 28, 2015, 08:12:57 PM
Yes, that was it. Thanks!
Title: Re: The god of this World card question.
Post by: Kor on July 28, 2015, 09:51:17 PM
In regards to a draw x (limit 3) while opponent has TgoTW in play, can you draw a max of 2 or 3 if X=4?
Title: Re: The god of this World card question.
Post by: Redoubter on July 28, 2015, 09:54:21 PM
In regards to a draw x (limit 3) while opponent has TgoTW in play, can you draw a max of 2 or 3 if X=4?

You choose how many you draw if it is an "up to" or you have the X as your amount if it is a set amount.  TgotW acts upon whatever that value is.

If you have an "X (limit 3)," and X=3, you draw 2.
Title: Re: The god of this World card question.
Post by: Praeceps on July 28, 2015, 10:14:12 PM
In regards to a draw x (limit 3) while opponent has TgoTW in play, can you draw a max of 2 or 3 if X=4?

X is defined and limits placed before TGotW can instead it.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal