Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Unnamed on May 10, 2016, 01:17:33 PM

Title: The Flood question
Post by: Unnamed on May 10, 2016, 01:17:33 PM
If you use The Flood while you have an protect Fortress like HQ@Riblah, does the protection still function during the phase for your EC's in territory?
Because The Flood discards HQ@Riblah, but doesn't negate it. Or do fortresses' abilities stop functioning once they leave the territory?
Title: Re: The Flood question
Post by: The Guardian on May 10, 2016, 01:25:38 PM
HQ would protect the Evil Characters since it is not negated.
Title: Re: The Flood question
Post by: Josh on May 10, 2016, 01:28:26 PM
Mandatory ongoing abilities (like HQ at Riblah's Protect ability) last until the end of the phase when they leave play.

Optional (triggered) ongoing abilities (like Herod's Temple) cease working when they leave play.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal