Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Sean on February 27, 2009, 08:12:04 PM

Title: The Destroyer?
Post by: Sean on February 27, 2009, 08:12:04 PM
Do you have to remove The Destroyer (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/battleneutralized.htm) if you do not discard an Evil Character with his ability? 
Title: Re: The Destroyer?
Post by: adotson85 on February 27, 2009, 08:20:33 PM
The Destroyer's SA reads: "Negate the protect ability on an evil Fortress. You may discard a silver Enhancement from hand to discard an Evil Character in a territory. Then, remove this Hero from the game after battle."  Since it says you "may" discard a silver enhancement you have the choice to discard the card or not to.  If you do not choose to discard a card, then you do not have to remove The Destroyer from the game.
Title: Re: The Destroyer?
Post by: lightningninja on February 27, 2009, 08:29:52 PM
That was not his question I don't think...

If you use his ability, then you HAVE to remove him. However, if you have a card that stops him from being removed, then it will stop him... removal isn't necessary for discard, but if you discard, then you have to remove... Did that make sense?
Title: Re: The Destroyer?
Post by: Sean on February 27, 2009, 08:58:05 PM
So then the "then" clause is not connected to the Fortress negation at all?
Title: Re: The Destroyer?
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on February 27, 2009, 08:59:28 PM
Correct, Just like the band clause isn't connected to the then clause on archers.
Title: Re: The Destroyer?
Post by: Sean on February 27, 2009, 09:06:36 PM
Awesome.  Gathered Destroyer + Israelite Archer + Angel of God here I come!
Title: Re: The Destroyer?
Post by: DaClock on February 28, 2009, 01:55:03 PM
Plus that one covenant right?
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal