Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 26, 2010, 11:27:13 PM

Title: The Darkness VS TGT
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 26, 2010, 11:27:13 PM
How exactly does it work...

1. when you have at least 2 ECs of the brigade in play?
2. when you have only one in play (+the one on darkness)?
3. when you do not have any EC's in play, except the one in darkness?
Title: Re: The Darkness VS TGT
Post by: SomeKittens on October 26, 2010, 11:30:59 PM
Revealed cards are not in play.
INE
Title: Re: The Darkness VS TGT
Post by: browarod on October 27, 2010, 12:06:49 AM
The face-down card on The Darkness is not in play until if/when the blocker chooses to add it to battle. As such, its brigade has no effect on, and is not affected by, cards/abilities in play.
Title: Re: The Darkness VS TGT
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 27, 2010, 01:57:37 AM
so what happens when i use the darkness, in those circumstances? i'm not sure if you answered my questions.... confused

Revealed cards are not in play.
INE

i thought that was only when they were revealed from hand/deck.... since this is in your territory and would be turned face up ..... idk
Title: Re: The Darkness VS TGT
Post by: SomeKittens on October 27, 2010, 08:17:50 AM
Face down cards are out of play.  Simply revealing it does not put it into play.  (The same way a revealed LS is not put into LoB)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal