Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: CountFount on January 05, 2009, 04:33:30 PM

Title: The Assyrian Spoilers
Post by: CountFount on January 05, 2009, 04:33:30 PM
Is the first part of S/A neutral on tAS? In other words the first part of s/a converts if tAS is converted. Correct?

S/A If another Assyrian is in play, discard a face down Artifact at random from opponent's Artifact pile. If blocking, search your discard pile for Plunderers and play it.
Title: Re: The Assyrian Spoilers
Post by: Prof Underwood on January 05, 2009, 04:42:11 PM
I would say yes.
Title: Re: The Assyrian Spoilers
Post by: lightningninja on January 05, 2009, 05:48:35 PM
Yeah, I'm pretty sure.
Title: Re: The Assyrian Spoilers
Post by: Gabe on January 05, 2009, 06:59:44 PM
Yes, it would convert.  As you can see by the second sentence, the playtesters have made a great effort when wording abilities to make it clear whether they work/don't work when converted.  Egyptian Horses is another good example of the excellent work that was done with RoA.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal