Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Prof Underwood on May 31, 2013, 11:14:00 AM
-
I'm just clarifying that Stone of Thebez can discard Thad even if he's protected right?
-
That is correct. Thad's CBI status is irrelevant here, since Stone does not seek to negate Thad in order to discard him, it's simply disregarding his protection.
-
Agree with this. This question, while common, probably shouldn't be common considering the pains you took to write it to beat Thad.
-
Actually, that was an eleventh hour change.
Suggested by me.
You're welcome.
-
Regardless of when, it's obviously written to bypass that stuff.
-
Regardless of when, it's obviously written to bypass that stuff.
While true, that doesn't mean that Mark was involved, tested it or is completely clear on how it works. ::)
Actually, that was an eleventh hour change.
Suggested by me.
You're welcome.
If I recall, it was a little bit of a battle to get the regardless clause added but I'm very glad we did. More for Gideon than for Thad!