Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Praeceps on May 26, 2016, 10:46:02 PM
-
I was reading the article over on LoR and I had a thought: wouldn't Thad's ability, including the CBI nature of it have to finish before Thad is considered "in the field of battle" and thus negatable?
-
I was reading the article over on LoR and I had a thought: wouldn't Thad's ability, including the CBI nature of it have to finish before Thad is considered "in the field of battle" and thus negatable?
Non-territory class character abilities activate when the character enters the field of battle. If Thad is attempting to activating his ability, he's in the zone where protect abilities are negated so he can't activate.
You could always convert him to clay and put Joy on him though.
-
Ah, right I think I remember the distinction now and I think I got FoB and battle confused. It went: Character enters FoB>Character abilities activate>Character enters battle. Yes?
-
So does TPC Emperor Claudius work through Coliseum?
Emperor Claudius:
Protect this Evil Character from Dominants and NT Heroes. Cannot be prevented.
-
So does TPC Emperor Claudius work through Coliseum?
Emperor Claudius:
Protect this Evil Character from Dominants and NT Heroes. Cannot be prevented.
yes