Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Master KChief on May 03, 2010, 02:25:33 AM
-
i have a black evil character in play, as well as self (multi-colored ec). am i allowed to block under tgt with self, or is self being ignored due to tgt ignoring every other color except the black on self?
-
self is ignored, just like an dual color charcter. If part is ignored the entire thing is ingored. The trade off is it also counts for 1 of each color.
Another example of this saul/paul converted makes a rescue attempt and gets blocked by bear. bear is immune because of the fact that he is immune to red
-
But do note Paul can play any non-red enhancement and target bear.
-
But do note Paul can play any non-red enhancement and target bear.
Well this changes what I thought about ignore. Where did this come from?
-
Bear is immune, not ignoring.
-
But do note Paul can play any non-red enhancement and target bear.
If Bear is immune to Paul, you can't play anything to target Bear.
-
Bear is immune, not ignoring.
Correct. If ANY color of a character is being ignored, the character can't effect the ignorer. If a character is immune to one brigade of a multi character, the multi character can effect the immune character with anything but that color.
But do note Paul can play any non-red enhancement and target bear.
If Bear is immune to Paul, you can't play anything to target Bear.
Bear isn't immune to Paul, he's immune to red. Paul is more than red.
-
Thus saith the REG:
Ongoing Abilities > Immune > Special Conditions
You must be immune to all colors to be immune to a multicolor character. Even though you are immune to one color, the multicolor character still has other colors you must target for immunity to work.
That should clear it up, the REG has spoken ;)
-
i wonder why it doesnt work this way for ignore.
-
Bear is immune, not ignoring.
Correct. If ANY color of a character is being ignored, the character can't effect the ignorer. If a character is immune to one brigade of a multi character, the multi character can effect the immune character with anything but that color.
But do note Paul can play any non-red enhancement and target bear.
If Bear is immune to Paul, you can't play anything to target Bear.
Bear isn't immune to Paul, he's immune to red. Paul is more than red.
You're right, I was thinking ignore (even after Alex's post!).
-
Oh yeah, I was thinking of Bear as an ignore ability also. I think I did know about that rule, though...