Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: amelo on January 31, 2009, 01:07:04 PM

Title: TGT question...
Post by: amelo on January 31, 2009, 01:07:04 PM
The score is tied 1-1 and it is Player A's turn. Player A has the Garden Tomb in territory and rescues with Salome. Player A has a Crimson evil character in his territory and Player B also has one crimson evil character in his territory. Is player B allowed to block with that evil character since there 2 characters of that brigade in play??? I guess the question is do you have to have two evil characters of your own that have the same brigade in order to block.

The Garden Tomb
Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If opponent has a redeemed Lost Soul, then Salome, Mary Magdalene, Joanna, Peter, John, and Mary the mother of James ignore all evil brigades that do not have at least two Characters in play. • Attributes: Empty! • Identifiers: NT, Empty! • Verse: Mark 16:1
Title: Re: TGT question...
Post by: galadgawyn on January 31, 2009, 01:09:58 PM
Yes they can block.  The card does not restrict it to their characters but only to characters in play.
Title: Re: TGT question...
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on January 31, 2009, 03:35:31 PM
+1
Title: Re: TGT question...
Post by: BubbleBoy on January 31, 2009, 03:41:44 PM
Yep, pretty basic. :)
Title: Re: TGT question...
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on February 01, 2009, 02:07:40 AM
Unless that crimson ec is salome ;)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal