Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Praeceps on April 01, 2014, 05:35:38 PM

Title: TGT PBI
Post by: Praeceps on April 01, 2014, 05:35:38 PM
I've been under the impression that since TGT is "always on" that if your opponent has a redeemed LS any of the TGT heroes would ignore a brigade even if those heroes were in territory as it was the fortress giving the characters the ignore and fortresses are always on unless negated.

Is this impression incorrect?

Ex: I have TGT up and active and my opponent has 2 redeemed LSs. I have John in my territory and make a rescue with Matthew. My opponent only has Am slave and PotW in his territory. Can he block Matthew?
Title: Re: TGT PBI
Post by: Drrek on April 01, 2014, 05:43:23 PM
Yes he can block Matthew.  John is always ignoring Am Slave, and thus protected from anything Am Slave might do, but as John is not in battle, Am Slave is not restricted from entering battle.
Title: Re: TGT PBI
Post by: Praeceps on April 01, 2014, 06:08:44 PM
So John doesn't ignore from territory in the same manner as HHI?
Title: Re: TGT PBI
Post by: Redoubter on April 01, 2014, 06:15:33 PM
So John doesn't ignore from territory in the same manner as HHI?

Yes and no.  It has an ignore condition, but the character is ignoring in the case of TGT.  For HHI, it creates an overall game-state where those characters are ignored as far as the battlefield is concerned.

However, John is still immune (through ignore) to anyone TGT would ignore (and they are immune to him by the same token) while he is in play, even in territory.
Title: Re: TGT PBI
Post by: Praeceps on April 01, 2014, 06:23:29 PM
Alright, thanks
Title: Re: TGT PBI
Post by: DrowningFish on April 01, 2014, 07:23:13 PM
I've been under the impression that since TGT is "always on" that if your opponent has a redeemed LS any of the TGT heroes would ignore a brigade even if those heroes were in territory as it was the fortress giving the characters the ignore and fortresses are always on unless negated.

Is this impression incorrect?

Ex: I have TGT up and active and my opponent has 2 redeemed LSs. I have John in my territory and make a rescue with Matthew. My opponent only has Am slave and PotW in his territory. Can he block Matthew?
does that mean we've been playing wrong with Tgt?
Title: Re: TGT PBI
Post by: Praeceps on April 01, 2014, 07:29:51 PM
I've been under the impression that since TGT is "always on" that if your opponent has a redeemed LS any of the TGT heroes would ignore a brigade even if those heroes were in territory as it was the fortress giving the characters the ignore and fortresses are always on unless negated.

Is this impression incorrect?

Ex: I have TGT up and active and my opponent has 2 redeemed LSs. I have John in my territory and make a rescue with Matthew. My opponent only has Am slave and PotW in his territory. Can he block Matthew?
does that mean we've been playing wrong with Tgt?

yes
Title: Re: TGT PBI
Post by: Bobbert on April 04, 2014, 02:29:55 PM
So John doesn't ignore from territory in the same manner as HHI?

Yes and no.  It has an ignore condition, but the character is ignoring in the case of TGT.  For HHI, it creates an overall game-state where those characters are ignored as far as the battlefield is concerned.

However, John is still immune (through ignore) to anyone TGT would ignore (and they are immune to him by the same token) while he is in play, even in territory.

So does this mean that if Ammy Slave played Plot, he couldn't hit John?
Title: Re: TGT PBI
Post by: browarod on April 04, 2014, 02:32:34 PM
That is correct.
Title: Re: TGT PBI
Post by: Bobbert on April 04, 2014, 02:37:30 PM
Interesting.
Just when I thought TGT couldn't get more annoying.
Title: Re: TGT PBI
Post by: Redoubter on April 04, 2014, 04:49:59 PM
The reverse is also true: John cannot affect him either, because Ignore grants Immunity to both the ignoring character and the ignored.

Say Am Slave is sitting in territory with another Gold character.  Because you don't have any other Brown, he is ignored, but Gold can block.  You do so, John uses AoCP.  Am Slave is immune through ignore to the effect.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal