Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SomeKittens on January 07, 2012, 12:45:39 PM

Title: TGT
Post by: SomeKittens on January 07, 2012, 12:45:39 PM
If I play Corrupted on Peter, and he's the only Crimson character in play, does he ignore himself if TGT is out/Opp has a LS?
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Chronic Apathy on January 07, 2012, 12:59:01 PM
I'm not sure I understand the question, however, I believe this quote from the REG should answer your question:

"If a convert ability creates a Hero blocking in battle or an Evil Character attacking then that character must withdraw to its owner's territory as a response to the convert ability."
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Warrior_Monk on January 07, 2012, 01:16:51 PM
I'm pretty sure you cannot ignore or be immune to yourself. Ignore might not have been part of that rule though, in which case, yes, you would ignore yourself.

Also, corrupted makes somebody Brown.
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Chronic Apathy on January 07, 2012, 02:11:57 PM
I'm pretty sure you cannot ignore or be immune to yourself. Ignore might not have been part of that rule though, in which case, yes, you would ignore yourself.

I don't think he would be ignoring himself, because the game rule would kick him out of battle before he'd be ignored.
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Warrior_Monk on January 07, 2012, 02:15:35 PM
Oh, right. I was referring to next battle, entering as an evil character.
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Drrek on January 07, 2012, 02:15:41 PM
I'm not sure I understand the question, however, I believe this quote from the REG should answer your question:

"If a convert ability creates a Hero blocking in battle or an Evil Character attacking then that character must withdraw to its owner's territory as a response to the convert ability."

I think he means that Peter is converted, and later he blocks with him, does he ignore himself from TGT
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: SomeKittens on January 07, 2012, 02:34:42 PM
Oh, right. I was referring to next battle, entering as an evil character.
So he isn't kicked out of battle when Corrupted is played (Yeah, Brown, I was thinking of Angelic Rebellion), but is ignored next time he enters battle?
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Chronic Apathy on January 07, 2012, 02:40:28 PM
I can't find anything in the REG that says characters cannot be ignored by themselves.
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: SomeKittens on January 07, 2012, 02:47:34 PM
I can't find anything in the REG that says characters cannot be ignored by themselves.
Sweet.  That's what I wanted to hear.  Thanks!
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Chronic Apathy on January 07, 2012, 03:10:13 PM
He is definitely kicked out of battle when converted.
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Warrior_Monk on January 07, 2012, 03:32:39 PM
He is definitely kicked out of battle when converted.
Agreed. However, if TGT is out he can't enter battle as an evil character if he's the only one of that brigade in play. Hope that clears up what I was trying to say...
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Drrek on January 07, 2012, 03:41:30 PM
He is definitely kicked out of battle when converted.
Agreed. However, if TGT is out he can't enter battle as an evil character if he's the only one of that brigade in play. Hope that clears up what I was trying to say...

I don't know that that's necessarily true.  Say I'm playing the TGT deck, and my Peter is converted, when my opponent comes in with a hero, who is not a Garden Tomb hero, would Peter be able to enter battle there.
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: SomeKittens on January 07, 2012, 03:45:15 PM
Wait, why not?  So if Uzzah was my only EC, and I wanted to IoJ Peter (Yeah, stupid, but it's for illustration) I couldn't?
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Chronic Apathy on January 07, 2012, 03:48:49 PM
Actually, that's a good point. TGT doesn't specify in battle, so I don't think an IoJ played off of Uzzah if he was the only brown EC in play could target any of the TGT heroes.
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Warrior_Monk on January 07, 2012, 03:49:15 PM
I would rule no, since TGT is what's stopping him, not Peter. If Peter said "Ignore Peter", he'd have to be in battle for the S.A. to activate, in which case he could block, but I don't see how TGT/Peter is different than Household Idols in this case. Peter is ignoring in territory since TGT is always active.

Wait, why not?  So if Uzzah was my only EC, and I wanted to IoJ Peter (Yeah, stupid, but it's for illustration) I couldn't?
Negate>Ignore, even if you aren't negating the ignore, so you could. I'm not very certain on that point. Beheaded wouldn't work.
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: SomeKittens on January 07, 2012, 03:51:54 PM
I would rule no, since TGT is what's stopping him, not Peter. If Peter said "Ignore Peter", he'd have to be in battle for the S.A. to activate, in which case he could block, but I don't see how TGT/Peter is different than Household Idols in this case. Peter is ignoring in territory since TGT is always active.

Wait, why not?  So if Uzzah was my only EC, and I wanted to IoJ Peter (Yeah, stupid, but it's for illustration) I couldn't?
Negate>Ignore, even if you aren't negating the ignore, so you could. I'm not very certain on that point. Beheaded wouldn't work.
I think the better example would be an in-battle Plot against a non-TGT hero.  Could it target TGT heroes?
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Chronic Apathy on January 07, 2012, 03:54:59 PM
No it couldn't.
Title: Re: TGT
Post by: Drrek on January 07, 2012, 03:57:19 PM
I would rule no, since TGT is what's stopping him, not Peter. If Peter said "Ignore Peter", he'd have to be in battle for the S.A. to activate, in which case he could block, but I don't see how TGT/Peter is different than Household Idols in this case. Peter is ignoring in territory since TGT is always active.

Wait, why not?  So if Uzzah was my only EC, and I wanted to IoJ Peter (Yeah, stupid, but it's for illustration) I couldn't?
Negate>Ignore, even if you aren't negating the ignore, so you could. I'm not very certain on that point. Beheaded wouldn't work.

actually I don't think you could play IoJ on him anyway since you have to do the place ability before the negate can happen, and I don't believe you can do a place on a character that is ignoring you.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal