Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on March 31, 2010, 12:14:15 PM
-
If I attack with a hero banded to a hero who has a negatable SA and am blocked by TFG is that second heroes SA negated? I would say yes becuase it was ruled in the Jacob banded to Captain case that you treat it as if Captain never entered battle.
-
Yes. Negates cascade. Negating a band negates the fact that the character was in battle (unless the second character is the one negating the banding, like Jacob to TSA, to avoid infinite loops). So Jacob+Captain blocked by TFG results in Jacob vs. TFG with no FBTN.
-
Yes. Negates cascade. Negating a band negates the fact that the character was in battle (unless the second character is the one negating the banding, like Jacob to TSA, to avoid infinite loops). So Jacob+Captain blocked by TFG results in Jacob vs. TFG with no FBTN.
What if someone attacked with Claudia banded to ET and played AOC could I then block with TFG to negate AOC or is there some rule about enhancements played that I forgot about?
-
The ability to play an enhancement cannot be interrupted. So even if it were the regular AoC, it would not be negated by TFG coming into battle, but since ET would leave the battle, it would be discarded.