Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on July 28, 2017, 01:35:54 PM
-
1. I'm assuming this would let you underdeck your opponents enhancement placed on your character?
2. If you return testing of Job to hand with it's ability, would that reset it's turn counter when it returns to play or does the game remember how many turns it was is play previously?
testing of Job: search deck/discard for job. place in territory. decrease job 0/x (x=number of turns in territory) each upkeep, you may underdeck your character or enhancement
-
1. Your opponent's enhancements placed in your territory or on your character are not YOUR enhancements. So it can't target them.
2. It's underdeck, not return to hand, but yes it resets.
-
so with cards that seal your opponents heroes (like nic. teachings) are those not considered your characters while you control them?
-
Correct. Your requires ownership and control. You may have control, but since it came from your opponent's deck (the Redemption definition of owner), it's not yours.
-
my bad, should have looked up what owner means, I thought it was just whos territory the card returns to