Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Bobbert on September 28, 2011, 02:51:23 PM

Title: Territory Class Questions
Post by: Bobbert on September 28, 2011, 02:51:23 PM
A couple territory class questions that came up:
1. Can I interrupt/negate a territory class enhancement with another territory class enhancement?
EX. My opponent plays Land Dispute. Can I use Live Coal to negate it?

2. Can I use the same territory class enhancement twice in the same turn?
Ex. I use Live Coal to discard Going into Captivity. Live Coal is discarded. I make a rescue attempt with Isaiah. I search for Live Coal, and, since I have Seraph w/ Live Coal in play, I draw it back. Can I use it in the battle Isaiah started?

Live Coal (FF2)

Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Silver/Green • Ability: 4 / 2 • Class: Territory • Special Ability: Negate and discard an evil Enhancement or Curse. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Isaiah 6:6-7 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers Extended booster packs (None)

Isaiah (FF2)

Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Green • Ability: 7 / 8 • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect purple Kings from opponents. Search discard pile for a good Isaiah card and place it on deck to draw X. Good Isaiah cards cannot be negated. • Identifiers: OT Male Human, Prophet, X = the number of your Isaiah Angels • Verse: Isaiah 6:8 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers Extended booster packs (None)

Title: Re: Territory Class Questions
Post by: Red Wing on September 28, 2011, 02:53:40 PM
A couple territory class questions that came up:
1. Can I interrupt/negate a territory class enhancement with another territory class enhancement?
EX. My opponent plays Land Dispute. Can I use Live Coal to negate it?

2. Can I use the same territory class enhancement twice in the same turn?
Ex. I use Live Coal to discard Going into Captivity. Live Coal is discarded. I make a rescue attempt with Isaiah. I search for Live Coal, and, since I have Seraph w/ Live Coal in play, I draw it back. Can I use it in the battle Isaiah started?

Live Coal (FF2)

Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Silver/Green • Ability: 4 / 2 • Class: Territory • Special Ability: Negate and discard an evil Enhancement or Curse. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Isaiah 6:6-7 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers Extended booster packs (None)

Isaiah (FF2)

Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Green • Ability: 7 / 8 • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect purple Kings from opponents. Search discard pile for a good Isaiah card and place it on deck to draw X. Good Isaiah cards cannot be negated. • Identifiers: OT Male Human, Prophet, X = the number of your Isaiah Angels • Verse: Isaiah 6:8 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers Extended booster packs (None)

1. No TC enhancements are immediately discarded after use unless specified

2. No since it is discarded after one use you cannot use it again
Title: Re: Territory Class Questions
Post by: SomeKittens on September 28, 2011, 02:54:19 PM
1.) No, for the reasons Red Wing said
2.) Yes.  Enhancements are generic.
Title: Re: Territory Class Questions
Post by: The_ARk on September 28, 2011, 03:11:16 PM
1.) No, for the reasons Red Wing said
2.) Yes.  Enhancements are generic.

I agree. You could draw it again with Isiah and play it in the battle or later that turn.
Title: Re: Territory Class Questions
Post by: browarod on September 28, 2011, 04:44:26 PM
I agree that #1 is no, but not for the reasons stated. The reason you can't use Live Coal to negate Land Dispute is because you cannot play territory-class enhancements during an opponent's turn unless it's via initiative during battle like a normal enhancement.

#2 I agree with Kittens. If you can get it back in your hand (or have a second copy due to deck size or type 2), you're free to play the same enhancement multiple times in the same turn.
Title: Re: Territory Class Questions
Post by: The_ARk on September 28, 2011, 04:54:33 PM
I agree that #1 is no, but not for the reasons stated. The reason you can't use Live Coal to negate Land Dispute is because you cannot play territory-class enhancements during an opponent's turn unless it's via initiative during battle like a normal enhancement.



both reasons are true.
Title: Re: Territory Class Questions
Post by: Bobbert on September 28, 2011, 05:47:32 PM
That's what I thought. Thanks for the clarification!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal