Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RTSmaniac on November 14, 2013, 02:31:35 PM

Title: Teams: Artifacts
Post by: RTSmaniac on November 14, 2013, 02:31:35 PM
This is a Teams question:

Since me and my teammate share forts, can we exchange arts through them?

Can my teammate deactivate my artifact in our temple?
Title: Re: Teams: Artifacts
Post by: Professoralstad on November 14, 2013, 02:56:07 PM
This is a Teams question:

Since me and my teammate share forts, can we exchange arts through them?

Can my teammate deactivate my artifact in our temple?

I have always played/seen it played that anything that is held in Fortresses is shared, and can be removed by either teammate, including Artifacts.
Title: Re: Teams: Artifacts
Post by: Red on November 14, 2013, 07:39:47 PM
Can the teammate reactivate immediently?
Title: Re: Teams: Artifacts
Post by: Josh on November 14, 2013, 08:56:37 PM
Can the teammate reactivate immediently?

No, because it is not their turn.
Title: Re: Teams: Artifacts
Post by: Red on November 14, 2013, 10:48:12 PM
Can the teammate reactivate immediently?

No, because it is not their turn.
Deactivate and reactivate, on their turn.
 
Title: Re: Teams: Artifacts
Post by: browarod on November 15, 2013, 11:32:20 AM
Artifacts "reactivate" every turn if the player leaves it up, so I would imagine an artifact in a fortress would "reactivate" twice per round, once on each teammate's turn.

As such, if you have an "On activation" artifact in there, I would assume both teammates would be able to use it on their respective turns (such as Given Over to Egypt on Pithom).
Title: Re: Teams: Artifacts
Post by: Professoralstad on November 15, 2013, 11:40:20 AM
Artifacts "reactivate" every turn if the player leaves it up, so I would imagine an artifact in a fortress would "reactivate" twice per round, once on each teammate's turn.

As such, if you have an "On activation" artifact in there, I would assume both teammates would be able to use it on their respective turns (such as Given Over to Egypt on Pithom).

Correct.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal