Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Praeceps on September 03, 2015, 03:52:57 PM
-
If I Paralyze a Territory Class Hero, can that hero use any part of his/her ability? Would an optional ability work if the Hero is paralyzed?
Secondly: If Moses enters battle and negates my opponent's music leader, Music Leader's ability will only reactivate if he enters battle or re-enters territory, correct? It doesn't just automatically turn back on in the next phase/round/turn?
-
1. Paralyze does not target abilities, it is not a prevent, interrupt, or negate. It is limited to stopping the character from entering the field of battle.
2. It is an ongoing triggered ability; ongoing abilities 'turn on' whenever they are able (that is, they are not being prevented or negated).
-
How can it turn on without re-activating?
-
How can it turn on without re-activating?
The same way negated Artifacts, Sites and Fortresses do when the negation ends.
-
Well, guess I was wrong...