Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Praeceps on September 19, 2015, 01:48:33 PM
-
I set Peter aside with Prayer and Fasting during my Prep phase. During my RA, my opponent CMs my hero. Can I use Peter's ability to heal that hero?
Peter - Once per round, you may heal another clay Hero. If Peter is captured, search deck for an Acts angel. Good Acts Enhancements played on Peter cannot be negated.
Prayer and Fasting - Set aside any number of clay missionaries for 1 turn. On return, look at the top X cards of your deck; add up to 1 card to hand (or 2 if The Holy Spirit is in play) and underdeck the rest.
-
I dont think they work, as they have to be in play to work, and set aside is not in play.
-
Territory Class Character
Territory Class characters have abilities that activate when placed in battle in the same way as all other characters. The abilities also activate each time the character is placed in a territory. Territory Class character abilities that are active outside of battle are active while the character remains in the territory. Territory Class Characters are distinguished by a tan icon with a tent and palm trees below the icon box.
Once he leaves territory, his TC ability is no longer active.
-
When Peter returns to territory from set aside does that count as being placed in territory?
-
Using the Kidron Valley ruling, I believe so.
-
Then I feel like the middle 2 sentences of that REG quote could be condensed its not contradicting itself but the bold part could be misleading.
-
Then I feel like the middle 2 sentences of that REG quote could be condensed its not contradicting itself but the bold part could be misleading.
How is that misleading, and how would you condense it?