Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Nameless on December 17, 2011, 07:12:52 PM
-
if you use him with no ECs in deck what happens?
The Amalekites' Slave (RA)
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Gold/Brown • Ability: 4 / 4 • Class: None • Special Ability: If blocking, you may place this card in opponent's Land of Bondage to search your deck for a human Evil Character and add it to the battle. • Play As: If blocking, you may choose to have your opponent capture this card to search your deck for a human Evil Character and add to battle the Evil Character. • Identifiers: OT Male Human, Egypt • Verse: I Samuel 30:13 • Availability: Rock of Ages booster packs (None)
See also:
Add to Battle
Capture
Search
-
You would put him in opponent's LoB and then you wouldn't have anyone to block with.
-
You would put him in opponent's LoB and then you wouldn't have anyone to block with.
correct.
-
Yea.
-
The search ability is just that: a search. In no part of the ability does it say you need to have an evil character in your deck to put in play, you just need to search for one, though, if you do find one, you're obligated to place it in battle, since I don't believe the "may" extends to the the last half of the ability. If you do the first part, you have to do as much of it as you can.