Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: adamfincher on October 09, 2009, 10:27:37 PM

Title: Tartaros
Post by: adamfincher on October 09, 2009, 10:27:37 PM
Is one demon released, or more than one?

Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: All demons that holder captures, discards, or has in Land of Bondage are placed in Tartaros. Release one demon to holder's territory from Tartaros when one of holder's demons wins in battle. • Identifiers: None • Verse: II Peter 2:4 • Availability: Apostles booster packs (Uncommon)

This info would be appriciated by tommorrow lol
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: BubbleBoy on October 09, 2009, 11:43:33 PM
Did you even read the ability? The answer is pretty clear.
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on October 09, 2009, 11:46:59 PM
Release one demon to holder's territory from Tartaros when one of holder's demons wins in battle.
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: adamfincher on October 10, 2009, 07:50:07 AM
Bubble Boy i read it, but i read a post of bryon that said you could release all demons. thats why i wondered.
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: Smokey on October 10, 2009, 08:00:27 AM
Bubble Boy i read it, but i read a post of bryon that said you could release all demons. thats why i wondered.

You can with other SA's but not just with Tartaros alone.
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 10, 2009, 08:46:50 AM
I was about to answer the same as above, but when I re-read it... I noticed something.

Release one demon to holder's territory from Tartaros when one of Holder's demons wins in battle.

What if more than one demon was in battle?
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: Smokey on October 10, 2009, 08:55:38 AM
I was about to answer the same as above, but when I re-read it... I noticed something.

Release one demon to holder's territory from Tartaros when one of Holder's demons wins in battle.

What if more than one demon was in battle?

O snap, Stop breaking cards lambo...
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 11, 2009, 09:51:05 PM
I'd still like to know if three demons winning would release three demons from Tartaros...  :)
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on October 11, 2009, 09:58:32 PM
I was about to answer the same as above, but when I re-read it... I noticed something.

Release one demon to holder's territory from Tartaros when one of Holder's demons wins in battle.

What if more than one demon was in battle?

I was just thinking this when I saw this too. Hopefully all three would get released. IDK... :-\
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: SirNobody on October 12, 2009, 12:25:05 AM
Hey,

Three demons banded together would only release one from Tartaros.  The release is triggered by the event of winning a battle with a demon, that only happens once even though three demons were involved.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: Isildur on October 12, 2009, 12:44:32 AM
What about in type 2 when you win a battle you add a + 1/1 counter and if you have 3 heros banded and they all win that one battle then they all gain a counter correct? Shouldnt the same thing apply to Tart.?
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: Professoralstad on October 12, 2009, 11:13:08 AM
In Tartaros's case, all the demons won the battle, but they did so simultaneously. It wasn't: demon 1 wins a battle, then demon 2 wins a battle, then demon 3 wins a battle; it was: demons 1,2, and 3 won a battle. So only one trigger occurs, and only one demon is released.

Experience credit by definition is given to all characters who won a battle, not necessarily "when a character wins a battle". If the rule was: "if one of your heroes wins a battle, increase the abilities of a hero who fought in that battle by 1/1" then only one hero would get the credit. That is how Tartaros works.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal