Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on May 05, 2009, 11:04:32 PM
-
Say I have a Tartaros "All demons that holder captures, discards, or has in Land of Bondage are placed in Tartaros. Release one demon to holder's territory from Tartaros when one of holder's demons wins in battle." in play. I block, and my opponent plays a card that says I must discard a card, I know it was his card played, but if I discard a demon from my hand or battle, would my demon then go to my Tartaros?
-
Nope. Your opponent is considered having discarded it.
-
Hm...I'm not sure about that myself, but if I were to guess based on the wording, I would say yes, a demon discarded that way would go to (the player's own) Tartaros. Because it seems like it isn't your opponent actually doing the discarding; he's just forcing you to do it. That's what I think.
-
Your opponent played the card that is doing the discarding, so he gets credit for the discard. It would not go to your own Tartaros.
-
Mr. Ninja is correct. A similar case to look at is Dove on a lone Hero vs. Emperor Nero. The blocker cannot choose to have Nero discarded from Dove, because he is immune to the Hero. The specific target is chosen by the defender, but the act of discarding is done by the attacker. The same principle applies here. You do not get to put a demon you discard via Dove (or Shoes of Peace, Simeon, etc.) into your own Tartaros.
-
+1, because it says all demons that you discard, NOT all of your demons that are discarded.