Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jtay on April 10, 2009, 05:26:54 PM

Title: Tartaros?!?! Help?!?!
Post by: jtay on April 10, 2009, 05:26:54 PM
I've never used this card before, so I'm checking up on how to use it.  The wording suggests that a demon goes to Tartaros when I discard it.  So that means that only demons that I defeat go there and not ones that my opponent defeats, correct?  Also, a demon that I discard with the demon discard LS's ability would got to Tartaros as well, yes?

Tartaros -
All demons that holder captures, discards, or has in Land of Bondage are placed in Tartaros. Release one demon to holder's territory from Tartaros when one of holder's demons wins in battle.

Lost Soul (demon discard) -
If a lone Hero begins a rescue attempt against you, you may discard one of your demons in your territory to shuffle this card back into owner's draw pile.
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: ChristianSoldier on April 10, 2009, 05:28:57 PM
Thats how I played it when I had an orange defense, and I am very sure it works that way.  As long as it is your card (and you control the card) doing the discarding the demon goes to Tartaros
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 10, 2009, 05:29:27 PM
Yup, that's pretty much how it works.
Title: Re: Tartaros
Post by: TimMierz on April 10, 2009, 05:30:35 PM
That's correct. So if you discard an opponent's demon, it goes to Tartaros.

Also, the proper title for this thread should be along the lines of, "Tartaros?!?! Help?!?!"
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal