Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on September 14, 2014, 01:03:05 PM

Title: Tabitha early church card
Post by: redemption collector 777 on September 14, 2014, 01:03:05 PM
SA on Tabitha card: If tabitha is discarded by an opponent , you may return her to hand instead to convert an evil character to a clay joppa hero.

1. This certain card only says evil character and not " human evil character" Is there anything in the reg stating that only human evil characters can be converted to heroes??

2. It also says to convert to a clay Joppa Hero.  But in real life how it is possible to change where a person was born or from etc??

unless maybe it could be similar to like someone being a Canadian citizen but was born in Africa or something???
Title: Re: Tabitha early church card
Post by: Redoubter on September 14, 2014, 01:26:11 PM
1. Non-human evil characters cannot be converted by game rule.

Quote from: The REG
A convert ability only targets humans unless a specific non-human target is specified.

2. They do not have to be from a location to be a part of that 'church'.  They gain the identifier as being from that church (even if they are O.T. or from another location).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal