Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on August 31, 2015, 10:24:02 PM

Title: T1 deckbuilding question
Post by: slugfencer on August 31, 2015, 10:24:02 PM
How many dual colored enhancements can you have in a 105 and 154  t1 deck? (like gamaliel's speech or invoking terror?)

thanks!
Title: Re: T1 deckbuilding question
Post by: Gabe on August 31, 2015, 10:30:03 PM
Cards with more than one brigade are limited to 1 per deck in T1, no matter how large your deck size.
Title: Re: T1 deckbuilding question
Post by: wyatt_marcum on August 31, 2015, 11:19:24 PM
does that include Saul/Paul? or Abijam?
Title: Re: T1 deckbuilding question
Post by: Gabe on August 31, 2015, 11:25:26 PM
does that include Saul/Paul? or Abijam?

At face value Saul/Paul is a gray Evil Character, not a multi-color card.

Like all dual affiliation cards, King Abijam (RA) has more than one brigade.
Title: Re: T1 deckbuilding question
Post by: wyatt_marcum on August 31, 2015, 11:39:03 PM
So you can have three Saul paul with 150 cards, but only one Abijam?
Title: Re: T1 deckbuilding question
Post by: Gabe on September 01, 2015, 01:08:42 AM
So you can have three Saul paul with 150 cards, but only one Abijam?

Yes, that is correct.
Title: Re: T1 deckbuilding question
Post by: Noah on September 01, 2015, 11:17:14 AM
Can't you also have 3 of Saul/Paul in a 50 card deck because his special ability as Saul has errata that makes it an identifier?
Title: Re: T1 deckbuilding question
Post by: Professoralstad on September 01, 2015, 12:43:33 PM
Can't you also have 3 of Saul/Paul in a 50 card deck because his special ability as Saul has errata that makes it an identifier?

Yes
Title: Re: T1 deckbuilding question
Post by: Xonathan on September 01, 2015, 02:20:57 PM
Can you have in your territory Saul and Paul?
Title: Re: T1 deckbuilding question
Post by: Professoralstad on September 01, 2015, 02:31:36 PM
Can you have in your territory Saul and Paul?

No. Even though they have different titles, they are the same person. There are a few other examples of cards with different titles/card types that represent the same person (or being) which makes them unable to both be in your territory or set-aside area at the same time.

David and King David
King Saul (evil) and King Saul (good)
Morg and Morgan (from Angel Wars)
Esau and Esau, the Hunter

There may be more, but that's all I can think of for now.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal