Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Xonathan on June 12, 2016, 10:45:27 PM

Title: Sword of the Spirit
Post by: Xonathan on June 12, 2016, 10:45:27 PM
Could you use both the cloud and the Persecuted Church sword of the spirit in battle? Do they both remain?
Title: Re: Sword of the Spirit
Post by: Gabe on June 12, 2016, 10:49:15 PM
Could you use both the cloud and the Persecuted Church sword of the spirit in battle? Do they both remain?

Since both cards share the same name and the same brigade you can't have them both in the same deck. If you were somehow able to take one of them from another player, allowing you to have both, then yes, one is a weapon and can be held as a weapon, the other is a placed Enhancement.
Title: Re: Sword of the Spirit
Post by: Xonathan on June 12, 2016, 10:51:18 PM
Alright thanks!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal