Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DrowningFish on December 18, 2014, 09:24:05 PM

Title: Susanna
Post by: DrowningFish on December 18, 2014, 09:24:05 PM
If I attack with Susanna and I have two NT female heroes in my opponents Land if Bondage do I get to reveal one or three cards? Therefore would it make her 1/1 or 1/3

look at top X cards of deck. May add one to hand. Place the rest beneath deck. Cannot be negated
1/X
X=number of NT females heroes in play
Title: Re: Susanna
Post by: Redoubter on December 18, 2014, 09:25:49 PM
Captured characters are not the same as characters.  Captured heroes are 'captured heroes' and cannot be targeted as, or counted for identifiers as, 'heroes'.

1 card.
Title: Re: Susanna
Post by: yirgogo on December 18, 2014, 10:26:19 PM
Now, I have been confused, is this also the same with angels, or do captured angel characters still be identified as angels? I have had mixed rulings in the past, but that was a while ago, so what is the current ruling?
Title: Re: Susanna
Post by: Redoubter on December 18, 2014, 10:44:45 PM
Now, I have been confused, is this also the same with angels, or do captured angel characters still be identified as angels? I have had mixed rulings in the past, but that was a while ago, so what is the current ruling?

Captured angels cannot be rescued, but they are still 'captured characters'.  Captured characters cannot be targeted or referenced as heroes/EC, and I'm fairly certain that applies even to angels/demons (which cannot be rescued).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal