Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: bmc25 on January 16, 2015, 06:36:38 PM

Title: Stupid question
Post by: bmc25 on January 16, 2015, 06:36:38 PM
Does Lampstand of the sanctuary, keep fortresses and sites safe from shipwreck?


Lampstand of the Sanctuary: "Protect all cards not in battle from evil Dominants (grim-reaper icon cards)."

Shipwreck: "Negate and discard a fortress or site in play or set-aside."
Title: Re: Stupid question
Post by: Drrek on January 16, 2015, 06:37:00 PM
Yes
Title: Re: Stupid question
Post by: LukeChips on January 16, 2015, 06:37:08 PM
Yes it does
Title: Re: Stupid question
Post by: TheJaylor on January 16, 2015, 08:44:16 PM
Unless the fortress or artifact is in set-aside.
Title: Re: Stupid question
Post by: Redoubter on January 16, 2015, 08:53:37 PM
Unless the fortress or artifact is in set-aside.

Not true, "not in battle" includes set-aside.  It is territories, set-asides, and Lands of Redemption.

Lamp protects forts in set-aside from Shipwreck.
Title: Re: Stupid question
Post by: LukeChips on January 16, 2015, 09:41:11 PM
No questions are ever "stupid" all quesions are respecable, even if the answer is obvious.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal