Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: kariusvega on April 01, 2016, 08:09:27 PM

Title: Stronghold in the Desert = #of ECs or # of brigades?
Post by: kariusvega on April 01, 2016, 08:09:27 PM
Stronghold in the Desert

Protect contents from opponents' cards. While occupied, each time an opponent plays an Evil Character of a brigade he does not already have in play, discard the top card of his deck.


So do you discard one off of the top of your opponent's deck 'each time an opponent plays an Evil Character of a brigade he does not already have in play' meaning 1 for the 1 brigade? As in Foreign Wives if they have no other evil characters, would be 1 card right?

Or is it 7 for Foreign Wives if they have no other ecs in territory?
Title: Re: Stronghold in the Desert = #of ECs or # of brigades?
Post by: Gabe on April 01, 2016, 08:26:11 PM
I've always seen it played as 1 card for 1 character regardless of the number of brigades.
Title: Re: Stronghold in the Desert = #of ECs or # of brigades?
Post by: Praeceps on April 01, 2016, 09:20:08 PM
I agree with Gabe. The count is for the EC, the condition is the brigade.
Title: Re: Stronghold in the Desert = #of ECs or # of brigades?
Post by: kariusvega on April 02, 2016, 01:58:17 PM
I've always seen it played as 1 card for 1 character regardless of the number of brigades.
cool! me too just wanted to be sure because it was of question in a game
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal