Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Maynid on April 04, 2012, 09:18:20 AM

Title: Storehouse
Post by: Maynid on April 04, 2012, 09:18:20 AM
I have Storehouse in play.  If I use the ability from Gates of Hell during my discard phase, can enhancements go to Storehouse instead of being discarded, since they are "unused"?
Title: Storehouse
Post by: Arrthoa on April 04, 2012, 09:49:11 AM
My guess would be no since I believe it only for those from hand not deck. But that is just my thought
Title: Re: Storehouse
Post by: Prof Underwood on April 04, 2012, 10:16:01 AM
Good question, and nice idea.  An angel deck would be awesome with this as all you would need would be Chamber of Angels, Storehouse, and GoH to discard your entire deck while putting all heroes in CoA, all enhs in Storehouse, and all demons in territory.

However, I think the idea is that when you are discarding cards from deck they have a location that they "must" be placed in (the discard pile) unless that is "insteaded" (ie. Chamber).  When you have cards in your hand then they have multiple locations where you are allowed to put them (territory, discard pile, set-aside, etc.) and Storehouse just gives you another option for where you "may" put them.
Title: Re: Storehouse
Post by: Maynid on April 04, 2012, 10:21:30 AM
Yes, that is the exact idea I was working on (GoH, CoA, Storehouse) with angels/demons.  I think I can do it without Storehouse, by using recurring abilities; problem is, I can't recur many evil enhancements right now.  If anyone else can weigh in, that would be appreciated.
Title: Re: Storehouse
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 04, 2012, 10:49:13 AM
You have Gabriel and Providing Angel on offense and Demon Behind the Idol on defense. That's about all I can think of.
Title: Re: Storehouse
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on April 04, 2012, 10:54:27 AM
I know a thread was posted about this before, but I can't seem to find it.
Title: Re: Storehouse
Post by: Minister Polarius on April 05, 2012, 03:30:58 PM
The enhancements were not unused, they were used by GoH's ability. That's the best answer I can come up with, since "unused" isn't a Redemption term.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal