Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: browarod on September 14, 2014, 04:33:31 PM

Title: Stoning of Stephen (TEC)
Post by: browarod on September 14, 2014, 04:33:31 PM
If the Hero you choose is N.T. to activate the "do this twice" clause, do you have to choose the same Hero to decrease again?

Stoning of Stephen: Interrupt the battle and decrease a Hero by X/X. If the Hero is N.T., do this twice. Cannot be prevented if played on a Pharisee or Sadducee.
Title: Re: Stoning of Stephen (TEC)
Post by: TheJaylor on September 14, 2014, 05:49:04 PM
I wouldn't think so... The way it's worded makes it seem like you can choose a different hero.
Title: Re: Stoning of Stephen (TEC)
Post by: Redoubter on September 15, 2014, 08:22:19 AM
The way it is worded:

1. Decrease a hero.
2. NT EC?
2-Yes: Decrease a hero.
2-No: Pfft.

It can be a different hero, as the ability just repeats (allowing a different target).
Title: Re: Stoning of Stephen (TEC)
Post by: browarod on September 15, 2014, 09:46:41 AM
That's what I thought, thank you both for the confirmation! :D
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal