Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Gabe on March 28, 2010, 06:40:19 PM
-
I use the 'Site Guard' LS from RoA Tin XIII to place an Evil Character face down on my site. Before I use the Evil Character to block my opponent steals my site (via Jacob's Dream/Danite's Attack/Land Dispute).
What happens to the Evil Character? I assume I still control it.
Can I still use the SA to add the EC to battle when I make a rescue at that site? Can I add the EC before my opponent blocks? If I can, do they still get to present a blocker?
Psalms 35:20 ('site guard')
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When you place this card in a Site, you may put an Evil Character face down from hand, The Darkness or Tartaros on that Site. During a rescue attempt at that Site, you may add that Character to the battle.
-
I knew I had seen this question come up before, and here is Tim's response (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=18961.msg297221#msg297221) in a different thread. So we played it right according to him.
-
Well, that was easy. I'm glad we played it right. Thanks, Prof.
-
Hah, I was about to post that same thread. I don't quite follow Tim's logic, it confuzzled me, but I do agree that you can't use it to force them to block with it, based on similar Gates of Hell rulings.
-
Yeah... I had that happen to me (as is evident by the thread you linked), and it was a mess. lol.
-
lol yeah so sorry lambo hehe ;D ;D ;D ;D