Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Warrior_Monk on January 23, 2010, 01:35:11 PM
-
does Gates protect from ignore?
"Protect ______ from opponent's cards."
-
No. Ignore doesn't target anyone when it's used as a method of preventing someone from entering battle. It essentially targets the battlefield.
-
No. Ignore doesn't target anyone when it's used as a method of preventing someone from entering battle. It essentially targets the battlefield.
preblock ignore, that is?
-
Right. Ignore only targets cards if it is used against an EC in battle, I believe. Though it might not even do that...
-
Ignore does everything and nothing.