Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on August 03, 2014, 11:28:45 PM
-
For some reason I always keep getting this mixed up about if the 2nd player in a 2 player games draws 3 cards or not in the beginning of a game or in mulit player if no one draws 3 cards etc.
1. In a type 1, 2 player game , in the first round does the 2nd player draw 3 cards?
2. In a type 1 mulit player game does the first player draw 3 cards and the rest of the players do not in the first round of a game??
-
1. Yes, the 2nd player draws 3. The first player does not.
2. In Multi, no one draws 3 cards the first round of play. At the start of the 2nd round, the first player draws 3.
-
Here's one that has bugged me for a while:
Both players draw 2 LSs. while replacing the two cards, player A draws the hopper puts it in player B's territory. Who decides who goes first: Player A, who drew more, or Player B, who has more?
-
Player B.
First Turn
The player who has the most Lost Soul cards in his Land of Bondage decides who will take the first turn.
-
Nice to know we've been playing that right.
-
Another question related to this, when exactly is the hopper considered drawn? Its important in multi for the purposes of decided who to throw the hopper to, so do you get to see how many souls your opponent drew first? And what if two people drew the hopper, who has to throw theirs out first, since where one puts his hopper can effect where the other wants to put his?
-
There are many more questions than just that one to ask (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/hopper-in-multi/), and I haven't gotten an explanation by the rules to this point.
-
And what if two people drew the hopper, who has to throw theirs out first, since where one puts his hopper can effect where the other wants to put his?
Until a clear set of rules are in writing, I think rolling dice is the simple way to resolve these types of questions. We always keep a d20 on hand for these types of issues.