Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Master Q on May 21, 2013, 12:03:29 AM

Title: Stalks Q
Post by: Master Q on May 21, 2013, 12:03:29 AM
If I use Stalks to exchange for opponent's heroes and then put them in Goshen or Kerith Ravine, after 2 turns do they just return to the opponent?

Stalks - "On activation, discard this card to exchange two OT human heroes in your territory with two heroes in an opponent's territory for two turns."

Goshen - "Protect contents from all effects. If your Genesis or Exodus Hero has toughness */0 or less, you may place it here instead of discarding it."

Kerith Ravine - "Set this Fortress aside. Holder may put one O.T. human Hero in this Site to protect it from harm. Set-aside enhancements work in this Fortress."

Similarly, if I use Stalks and then set one of those Heroes aside with something like Witnesses to Creation, would it switch over to the opponent's set-aside area, and would he be able to bring the Hero back before the seven turns are up?
Title: Re: Stalks Q
Post by: Redoubter on May 21, 2013, 12:24:40 AM
Similar thread to this one (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/protect-abilities-after-the-effect/), and there the consensus was that they would return when the exchange period was over.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal