Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Captain Falcon on May 16, 2010, 08:36:32 PM

Title: Stalks of Flax
Post by: Captain Falcon on May 16, 2010, 08:36:32 PM
Say I play stalks of flax and they attack me with my hero I exchanged for.  I block w nergal and horses and play Isaac deceived.  Does my hero return to my territory or to my opponent's territory?

Stalks of Flax: On activation, discard this card to exchange two O.T. human heroes in your territory with two heroes in an opponent's territory for two turns.

Isaac Deceived: Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: 2 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: Return any Hero in battle to owner's territory. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Genesis 27:22 • Availability: Patriarchs booster packs (Common)
Title: Re: Stalks of Flax
Post by: Professoralstad on May 16, 2010, 08:38:18 PM
You are the owner, and that never changes, so I would rule that it goes back to yours. You still have to give back both of your opponent's heroes at the end of two turns though, even though there is not an even "exchange" back.
Title: Re: Stalks of Flax
Post by: YourMathTeacher on May 16, 2010, 08:41:22 PM
Getting your opponent to RA with your hero will be the tough part, unless you can sneak in a CtB somehow.
Title: Re: Stalks of Flax
Post by: Captain Falcon on May 16, 2010, 08:55:59 PM
Right lol I was just thinkin if it happened hypothetically
Title: Re: Stalks of Flax
Post by: Warrior_Monk on May 17, 2010, 03:52:10 PM
Right lol I was just thinkin if it happened hypothetically
booster.
Title: Re: Stalks of Flax
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on May 17, 2010, 06:16:31 PM
Getting your opponent to RA with your hero will be the tough part, unless you can sneak in a CtB somehow.
Switch over your king david. Use sarah's Jealousy. There ya go.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal